The Board

The European Microfinance Network is administered by a Board of Directors composed of at least three members and a maximum of seven members, chosen among the Members of the Network. At least two thirds of the Board Members must be social purpose organisations (MFIs or "practitioners") delivering financial services to the underserved or facilitating access to such services. No more than two members can be from the same European country.

Each Board Member is appointed for a three-year term. A member can be re-elected a maximum of two times.

As of June 2017, the EMN aisbl Board of Directors is made up of the following organisations:

  • Qredits (The Netherlands) represented by Elwin Groenevelt - President (June 2017)