EMN General Assembly 2021

14 October 2021 - Brussels, Belgium

- I. Resignation of the Board of Directors and election of a new Board of Directors
 - All members of the EMN Board of Directors resigned from their respective positions:
 - o Elwin Groenevelt, President (Qredits, Netherlands)
 - o **Dominique de Crayencour**, Vice-President (Inpulse, Belgium)
 - Laure Coussirat-Coustère, Secretary General (ADIE, France)
 - **Peter Surek**, Treasurer (BCR Social Finance, Romania)
 - o Oscar Ugarte (Seed Capital Bizkaia, Spain)
 - Andrea Limone (Permicro, Italy)
 - 3 members decided to stand for re-election:
 - **Dominique de Crayencour** (Inpulse, Belgium)
 - Laure Coussirat-Coustère (ADIE, France)
 - o Oscar Ugarte (Seed Capital Bizkaia, France)

II. Candidates for the new election

Practitioners	Associates
Laure Coussirat-Coustère	Claudia Belli
ADIE, France	BNP Paribas, France
Oscar Ugarte	Dominique de Crayencour
Seed Capital Bizkaia, Spain	Inpulse, Belgium
Svetlana Roganovic	Andrea Limone
MonteCredit, Montenegro	RITMI, Italy
Herjola Spahiu NOA, Albania	
Raluca Andreica Patria Credit, Romania	

- The candidates introduced themselves to the audience (a week before the General Assembly, all EMN members had received a documentation package for each candidate).
- The EMN Deputy General Manager explained the rules for the election to the audience. According to the by-laws:
 - No more than 2 members can have the same nationality
 - At least 2/3 of the Board members must represent social purpose organisations delivering or facilitating financial services to the underserved (i.e., MFIs or practitioners). For a Board of 7 members, at least 5 members will have to be "practitioner members".

- The by-laws indicate that the Board of Directors must count at least 3 members and at maximum 7.
- No questions were raised by the attendees.

III. Results of the election

- The counting of the vote was witnessed by **Martina Grigorova** (SIS Credit) and **Carla della Volpe** (Coopfin).
- Candidates to the Board of Directors received the following numbers of votes:

Practitioners		Associates	
Laure Coussirat-Coustère ADIE, France	41	Claudia Belli BNP Paribas	17
Oscar Ugarte Seed Capital Bizkaia, Spain	46	Dominique de Crayencour Inpulse, Belgium	27
Svetlana Roganovic MonteCredit, Montenegro	43	Andrea Limone RITMI, Italy	45
Herjola Spahiu NOA, Albania	39		
Raluca Andreica Patria Credit, Romania	47		

- Based on these results, the new members of the Board of Directors are:
 - Laure Coussirat-Coustère, President ADIE, France
 - Dominique de Crayencour, Vice-President Inpulse, Belgium
 - Andrea Limone, Secretary General RITMI, Italy
 - Svetlana Roganovic, Treasurer MonteCredit, Montenegro
 - Oscar Ugarte Seed Capital Bizkaia, Spain
 - Herjola Spahiu NOA, Albania
 - Raluca Andreica
 Patria Credit, Romania